February 2, 2023

Microsoft have reported worldwide technical points with a number of Microsoft providers this morning, together with Minecraft, Xbox Stay, Groups, Outlook and different 365 merchandise. In a Twitter thread from Microsoft’s 365 Standing account, they stated the issues have been brought on by “networking configuration points”, and {that a} latest community change had been rolled again. It is hoped this may remedy the entry issues folks have confronted attempting to make use of these providers this morning, however lingering points should be kicking about.

We stay up for the 14 greatest video games coming to PC in 2023.


Minecraft seemed to be caught in no matter technical woes are befalling Microsoft earlier in the present day, however just for a brief period of time. “We’re seeing some points affecting our providers, and are wanting into the difficulty,” Mojang’s service standing account tweeted a couple of hours in the past. The outages started to be observed simply earlier than 7am GMT this morning, however by 8am UK web site Downdetector had recorded that greater than 100 folks had reported Minecraft was experiencing an outage. The reviews have largely died down now, however for those who’re nonetheless having issues getting onto servers, that is most likely the explanation why.


The official Xbox Help Twitter account additionally acknowledged that “a number of Xbox providers skilled intermittent points” this morning, however stated that these ought to have recovered now. Some commenters have been reporting that providers akin to Sport Cross have been affected by the technical issues Microsoft have been experiencing, and have been unable to register. I’ve examined the cloud streaming service via my browser, however was in a position to get Monster Hunter Stand up and operating with no points.


We’ll preserve our eyes peeled for any extra points with Microsoft’s providers in the present day, and allow you to know if there are additional outages. In any case, they should not have an effect on Microsoft’s first Developer Direct showcase happening at 8pm GMT/9pm CET/12pm PT in the present day, as this is because of stream on YouTube and Twitch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *